Today the Prime Minister announced the winners of the four categories in the 2011 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards. They are:

  • Fiction –  Traitor  / Stephen Daisley 
  • Non-fiction – The Hard Light of Day / Rod Moss
  • Young adult fiction – Graffiti Moon / Cath Crowley
  • Children’s fiction – Shake a Leg  / Boori Monty Pryor, illus by Jan Ormerod

Each winner receives $80,000. The losing shortlisted authors receive consolation prizes of $5000 each.

See the PM’s Literary award website for more details on each of the winners.