Téa Obreht has won the 2011 Orange Prize for Fiction with her debut novel The Tiger’s Wife Serbian born, but now living in the United States, the 25 year old is the youngest-ever author to win the Prize. The Orange Prize for Fiction, now in its sixteenth year, is awarded to the best novel of the year written in English by a woman. The other short-listed books were:

  • The memory of love / Aminatta Forna.
  • Room / Emma Donoghue 
  • Grace Williams Says it Loud / Emma Henderson
  • Great House / Nicole Krauss
  • Annabel / Kathleen Winter

Reserve The Tiger’s Wife
Orange Prize for Fiction website