You can borrow and read the winners from the literacy awards at your local Cockburn Libraries today.

PM Lit Awards

The Golden Age by Joan London

Prize for Australian History (Joint Winners)
Charles Bean by Ross Coulthart (downloadable eAudiobook)
The Spy Catchers. Volume I : The Official History of ASIO, 1949-1963 by David Horner

Young Adult Fiction
The Protected by Claire Zorn (this book also won Book of the Year: Older Readers CBCA 2015)

Children’s Fiction
One Minute’s Silence written by David Metzenthen and illustrated by Michael Camilleri