Spectre reviewed – “It is good but not great”

If you love Daniel Craig as James Bond then you won’t be disappointed in this new installment. Spectre is not just another story, it ties together everything that happened since the apparition of the muscly, blond actor as 007.

bond spectre

The story: Following the death of his beloved M, James Bond seems to be acting up. In Mexico city, he nearly kills a crowd of innocent people and manages to blow up an entire block of buildings. All this for a mission that wasn’t even sanctioned by the agency. Is 007 on a personal vendetta? And if so, can he succeed without the help of his colleagues?
Step by step, he will uncover deeply buried secrets and will realize that everything that happened to him until this point is all tied in.

Two main things: First of all, I may be a bit bias in this area but I would like to applaud the choice of Spectre’s James Bond girl. Lea Seydoux is absolutely dashing. Love her.
Secondly I regretted the fact that this last installment seems so final. It explains everything that happens before and ends in a lovely fashion. Is it the end of the James Bond Franchise?

bond

My opinion: I enjoyed the movie only because I am a James Bond fan since the beginning. Indeed, I have never totally agreed with Daniel Craig for the role and nothing here made me change my mind. Some scenes are so far fetched that I couldn’t help but sigh at the TV screen. The girls are falling into his arms after only a few minutes interactions and I cannot help but wonder what is so great about him.

“It is good but not great”

The movie was nice to watch but I was expecting more intensity, more twists to the plot. Yes, there are a few great moments like the opening scene that screams James Bond but unfortunately not enough of them. It is good but not great.

Enjoy.


JenP

Author: JenP

Hi, my name is Jen and I work at the Spearwood Public Library. I help with the Home Library Service and take care of the new items that come in. I love movies so if you need help choosing one don't hesitate to come and ask me...

Share This Post On
468 ad

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »

Spectre reviewed – “It is good but not great”

by JenP time to read: 2 min
0

Facebook

Twitter

YouTube

Google Plus

Follow Me on Pinterest
  • STEM Activities: Learning about Constellations - Crafts, Sculptures, & iPad App

    Pinned: 8 Aug 2016
  • For guest room! They did this every night on our cruise and I loved it!

    Pinned: 5 Aug 2016
  • Rainbow cow

    Pinned: 2 Aug 2016
  • 30 Inspirational Quotes from Fictional Teachers and Mentors - Playgroundequipme... - Infographic

    Pinned: 2 Aug 2016
  • Your preschool and/or kindergarten students will have fun creating our C Is for Cat letter craft and letter-sound association activities for the hard "Cc" sound as in "cat."  C Is for Cat Letter Craft What you need:

    Pinned: 2 Aug 2016
  • More 2D Shape Animal Crafts A Fox Freebie!

    Pinned: 2 Aug 2016
  • My rule of life: #1 "If you want something you never had, you have to do something you've never done."

    Pinned: 27 Jul 2016
  • Do what is right, not what is easy. -- read: http://www.marcandangel.com/2015/09/16/12-laws-of-happiness-that-will-change-your-life/

    Pinned: 27 Jul 2016
  • Paper Bag Ninja Craft for Kids ...Hi-Yah! | I Heart Crafty Things

    Pinned: 22 Jul 2016
  • These are some beautiful quotes to read when you are depressed, sad or just need a little bit of motivation! Love yourself, read them, raise and shine!

    Pinned: 22 Jul 2016

Instagram

Follow Me on Instagram
  • It’s #StarWarsReadsDay in Australia. We have 💯’s of #starwars books in stock. #starwarsreads

    cockburnlibraries: "It’s #StarWarsReadsDay in Australia. We have 💯’s of #starwars books in stock. 
#starwarsreads"
    11
    1
  • #infographic #annualreport #libraries #cockburnlibraries #librariesofinstagram #cityofcockburn

    cockburnlibraries: "#infographic #annualreport #libraries #cockburnlibraries #librariesofinstagram #cityofcockburn"
    18
    2
  • Cupcake detectives! School holiday fun. Still spots available for next week's activities.

    cockburnlibraries: "Cupcake detectives! School holiday fun. Still spots available for next week's activities."
    13
    1
  • Comedy workshop for 12-17 y/o. #sidesplitterfest #cityofcockburn #hamiltonhill

    cockburnlibraries: "Comedy workshop for 12-17 y/o.
#sidesplitterfest 
#cityofcockburn #hamiltonhill"
    10
    0
  • Testing day for our #schoolholidays which is all about #science you can eat or #food there are still some places available at Spearwood and Coolbellup. Visit our website for more information and to book. #librarylife #library #librariesrock #librariesofinstagram #cooking

    cockburnlibraries: "Testing day for our #schoolholidays which is all about #science you can eat or #food there are still some places available at Spearwood and Coolbellup. Visit our website for more information and to book. #librarylife #library #librariesrock #librariesofinstagram #cooking"
    20
    0
  • Win tickets to the new #captainunderpantsmovie. Competition details on our website

    cockburnlibraries: "Win tickets to the new #captainunderpantsmovie. Competition details on our website"
    13
    0
  • "Share a cuppa. Save a life" #ruok? #ruokday

    cockburnlibraries: ""Share a cuppa. Save a life" #ruok? 
#ruokday"
    13
    0
  • Sonia and Ella getting cosy with ☕️, 🍰 and a 📖 Celebrating #AustralianReadingHour. #brbreading. . #reading #readabook #libraries #coffee #perthcoffee #perthcafes #cockburnlibraries #cockburnlife #cityofcockburn #library #successlibrary #success #cockburncentral #librariesofinstagram #love2read

    cockburnlibraries: "Sonia and Ella getting cosy with ☕️, 🍰 and a 📖 
Celebrating #AustralianReadingHour.
#brbreading.
.
#reading #readabook #libraries #coffee #perthcoffee #perthcafes #cockburnlibraries #cockburnlife #cityofcockburn #library #successlibrary #success #cockburncentral #librariesofinstagram #love2read"
    30
    2
  • Reading material sorted, plus free coffee & cake, for #australianreadinghour

    cockburnlibraries: "Reading material sorted, plus free coffee & cake, for #australianreadinghour"
    19
    1
  • #esmartweek

    cockburnlibraries: "#esmartweek"
    16
    1